The Boleyn Trilogy

The Boleyn Trilogy

eBook - 2015
Rate this:
"Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir" (Publishers Weekly), this enthralling trilogy takes readers back to the deadly intrigue, turbulent affairs, and treacherous passions of Tudor England. Reimagining history in sumptuous detail, Laura Andersen asks the compelling question: What if Anne Boleyn had actually given Henry VIII a son who grew up to be king? The answer awaits in this captivating eBook bundle: THE BOLEYN KING THE BOLEYN DECEIT THE BOLEYN RECKONING Just seventeen years old, William Tudor, now King Henry IX, is bound by the restraints of the regency yet anxious to prove himself. With the French threatening battle and the Catholics sowing the seeds of rebellion at home, William trusts only three people: his older sister Elizabeth; his best friend and loyal counselor, Dominic; and Minuette, a young orphan raised as a royal ward by William's mother, Anne Boleyn. Against a tide of secrets, betrayal, and murder, William finds himself fighting for the very soul of his kingdom. Then, when he and Dominic both fall in love with Minuette, romantic obsession looms over a new generation of Tudors. One among them will pay the price for a king's desire, as a shocking twist of fate changes England's fortunes forever. Praise for The Boleyn Trilogy "Full of intrigue, conspiracies, and the accurate details so essential to good historical fiction . . . Anyone who has even the slightest fascination with the Tudors will want to devour this delectable novel in a single sitting."--New York Times bestselling author Tasha Alexander, on The Boleyn King "The Boleyn King deftly blends compelling characters, flawless social history, and courtly romance into an enthralling tale that's impossible to put down."--Award--winning author Stefanie Pintoff "Alive with historical flair and drama . . . [Laura Andersen's] multidimensional characters are so real that readers will wish it was history."--RT Book Reviews, on The Boleyn King "This entertaining work of alternative history offers plenty to savor for both fans of historical romance and those whose passion is political intrigue. . . . Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir."--Publishers Weekly, on The Boleyn Deceit "Powerful . . . action, intrigue, star-crossed lovers, and all the drama period fans have come to expect . . . Fans should remain satisfied with the thrilling finale-for-now."--Booklist, on The Boleyn Reckoning
Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books, [2015]
ISBN: 9780804180986
0804180989
Branch Call Number: eBOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc
Andersen, Laura

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top