Silhouette

Silhouette

A Peacer Novel

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
When his boss rises to one of the most powerful men in the world as the innovator of an anti-gravity technology in the aftermath of a San Francisco earthquake, Michael Ares struggles to solve the brutal murders of his daughter and best friend only to discover harrowing clues about his own life. 25,000 first printing.

McMillan Palgrave

Minority Report meets Blade Runner as a man must solve his daughter's murder only to find that the trail leads right back to himself in Dave Swavely's Silhouette, the first of The Peacer Series

A post-quake San Francisco is ruled by a private corporation called the Bay Area Security Service. Its founder, Saul Rabin, is revered by many as the savior of the city, but by others he is feared and loathed as a fascist tyrant. And because of the cutting-edge antigravity technology being developed by his company, this controversial figure is about to become the most powerful man in the world.

To his protégé, Michael Ares, the old man is a mysterious benefactor whom he respects and admires. But when Michael's daughter and best friend are brutally murdered, he follows a trail of evidence that leads dangerously close to home. Closer than he could ever imagine.

A future world of aerocars, net glasses, and neural cyberware provides the backdrop for this timeless tale of good and evil, revenge and love, infamy and destiny. Fans of Blade Runner and Ghost in the Shell will love this page-turner filled with thought-provoking images of dark shapes which, despite their pain and power, could never blot out the light that surrounds them.



Baker
& Taylor

When his boss rises to one of the most powerful men in the world as the innovator of an anti-gravity technology in the aftermath of a San Francisco earthquake, Michael Ares struggles to solve the murders of his daughter and friend.

Publisher: New York : Thomas Dunne Books, 2012
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9781250001498
1250001498
Branch Call Number: FIC SWAVELY
Characteristics: 261 p. ;,22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top